1 / Panel discussions:

1- Dialogue “Geography Education in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia” on 25/10 / 1410H corresponding to 24/5/1990. The dialogue discussed a number of topics as follows: Total books and curricula, Geography teacher group, Geography teacher. The seminar was attended by a number of lecturers from King Saud University, Faculty of Education, Abha University, King Saud University, College of Arts, Riyadh, Teachers College, Jeddah, King Abdul Aziz Military College, Riyadh.

2 – “GIS” in coordination with the Supreme Authority for the development of Riyadh, and held on 15/11/1413 H corresponding to 6/5/1993.

3 – Dialogue “Graduation Qualification of graduates of the departments of geography to work in the field of field survey and maps”: Participated in the dialogue Maj. Maji Shahrani, Director General of the Department of Military Survey, Mr. Sulaiman Al-Rabish, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources, and Dr. Abdul Razzaq al-Yusuf, – University of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University in Riyadh, and moderated dialogue Dr. Osman Al-Farra, a member of the faculty of the Department of Geography, King Saud University, and held on 13/11/1415 e corresponding to 13/4/1995.

4 – Dialogue “control of place names in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia”: Participated in the dialogue Maj. Maji Shahrani, Director General of the Department of Military Survey, Professor Dr. Asaad bin Suleiman Abdo, a member of the faculty of the Department of Geography – King Saud University, Dr. Hassan bin Aayel Ahmed Yahya, Faculty of Geography, King Saud University, Dr. Nasser bin Abdullah Al Saleh, Vice-Dean of Umm Al-Qura University for Graduate Studies and Scientific Research and a member of the teaching staff of the Department of Geography, University of Jeddah. Umm Al-Qura Makkah, and Has 23/11/1416, 11 th / 4/1995.

5. “Remote Sensing” Dialogue: Dr. Abdul Qader Bin Mohammed Al-Sari, King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology, Abdullah bin Mohammed Al-Qarni, Faculty of Engineering, King Saud University, d. Fahd bin Mohammed Al-Kalibi, Department of Geography, King Saud University, d. Zafer bin Ali Al-Qarni, Faculty of Engineering, King Saud University, and moderated by Dr. Abdullah bin Salem Al-Zahrani, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University. The dialogue was held at King Saud University on 21/5/1419 AH corresponding to 21/5/1998.

6- “GIS” Dialogue: Dr. Mohammed Al-Khuzami Aziz, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University, d. Nasser bin Mohammed Salma, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University, d. Badr al-Din Taha Othman, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University, and moderated dialogue d. Fahd bin Mohammed Al-Kalibi, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University, and the dialogue at King Abdul Aziz University in Jeddah on 15/11/1419 H corresponding to 3/3/1999.

7- The symposium “The Saudi Geographical Lexicon and the Syrian Geographical Syllabus”. The seminar was attended by HE Dr. Abdul Aziz bin Abdul Latif Al-Sheikh, Chairman of the Saudi Geographical Society, and Dr. Mohammed Shawki Bin Ibrahim Makki, Vice Chairman of the Geographical Society Saudi Arabia The symposium was held at the Cultural Center in Mazza in Damascus on 13/11/1421 H.

8 – Panel discussion “Preparation of a national plan to teach geography in public and university education in Saudi Arabia” on 20/8/1425 H corresponding to 4/10/2004: The seminar aimed at upgrading all geography methods to serve the geography and its affiliates culture, education and research at all levels Education, keeping pace with geography and its role in the developed world, and changing the idea of ​​society in general about geography. A number of topics were discussed as follows: Definition of the geography education in Saudi Arabia, the experiences of developed countries and the recent trends in geography education, and determining the size and nature of the relationship between geography education in public education and university education: elements of the national plan and proposing solutions to problems The course was attended by Prof. Dr. Rashoud bin Mohammed Al-Kharayef, Dean of the Faculty of Arts, King Saud University, and Dr. Mohammed bin Abdullah Al-Fadhel, Dr. Hamad bin Ibrahim Al-Khalaf, Vice-President of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University for Graduate Studies and Scientific Research, HE Dr. Abdulrahman bin Mohammed Al-Assami, Director of Education Department in Al-Kharj Governorate, and HE Dr. Yahya Bin Mohammed Sheikh Abu Al-Khair of the Department of Geography at King Saud University and HE Dr. Ahmed bin Hussein Al-Faqih of the Department of Curriculum and Teaching Methods at King Saud University.

9 – Panel discussion on “Municipal Elections and the Role of Geographical Factors in their Success”: The Saudi Geographical Society organized in coordination with the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Riyadh a panel discussion entitled “Municipal Elections and the Role of Geographical Factors in their Success”. In the lecture hall at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Riyadh. The topics of the panel discussed the importance of the place and its relation to geography, the municipal management of the place, geographical factors and the requirements of developing the place, planning for the development of the place, Costume. The seminar aims at extending communication bridges between the society’s employees and community institutions, and clarifying an important area of ​​interest of geographers related to development (development of the place and its relation to municipal administration). The seminar was moderated by Dr. Asaad bin Sulaiman Abdu, Member of the Shura Council. Speakers included HE Dr. Sulaiman bin Abdullah Al-Ruwaished, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Municipal and Rural Affairs, Dr. Abdulaziz bin Abdul Latif Al-Sheikh, Department of Geography, College King Saud University, King Saud University, HE Dr. Mohammed Shawki Bin Ibrahim Makki, Chairman of the Saudi Geographical Society, HE Dr. Mohammed bin Mofareh Shibli Al Qahtani, King Khalid University, Abha, and Dr. Abdul Razzaq Bin Sulaiman Abu Dawood from the Department of Geography, Human Sciences, King Abdul Aziz University in Jeddah.

10- Field Documentation for Badr Fault: The Saudi Geographical Society in cooperation with the Center for Research and Studies in Madinah organized a scientific meeting entitled “Field Documentation for the Badr Bloc during the period 12-14 / 2 / 1426H at the King Abdulaziz Public Library in Madinah. Specialists in geography, history and archeology.

11- Transportation in Makkah: Geographical Vision: The Saudi Geographical Society organized in cooperation with Umm Al-Qura University on the occasion of the selection of Makkah as the Capital of Islamic Culture for the year 1426H (2005). Saad bin Nasser Al-Hussein, on the subject: transport services and roads connecting to Mecca, and d. Zuhair bin Abdullah Hussein Makki, on the subject: traffic jams in the city of Mecca, and d. Abdullah bin Saleh Al-Rakeiba, on the subject of the transmission of frequency between the holy feelings, and was moderated by Dr. Mohammed bin Saleh Al-Rubaie. Vice Chairman of the Saudi Geographical Society, the seminar was held on Monday, 19/10/1426, at 8:00 pm at Prince Faisal bin Fahad Hall, Umm Al-Qura University, Makkah, Azizia.

12 – Facts and impressions of the trip of the Empty Quarter: The Saudi Geographical Society organized a panel discussion entitled: Facts and impressions of the trip of the Empty Quarter, in which he participated: Dr. Abdul Aziz bin Ibrahim Al-Obeida in the axis: “maps and alternatives to the area of ​​the quarter empty,” and d. Abdul Aziz bin Abdullah bin played in the axis: “water and sinks of the empty quarter”, and d. Abdullah bin Mohammed Al-Sharikh, in the axis: “The ancient human presence in the Empty Quarter”, and moderated the seminar d. Abdul Aziz bin Jarallah Al-Jarallah, the seminar was held at the King Abdulaziz Palace, on 4/4/1427 AH.

13- Panel Discussion: The Future of Exploring and Analyzing Space Images: The Geographical Group of Maps and Geographic Information Systems in Saudi Geographical Society organized in cooperation with the Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University, a scientific meeting with the Swiss company Leica, 1/11 / 1428H (corresponding to 11/11/2007) from 10-12 noon at the College of Arts in King Saud University (Room 153A – Department of Geography). The scientific meeting will include three axes, as follows: In the field of remote sensing software. 2. Future outlook for remote sensing. 3. Respond to queries about ERDAS IMAGIN and ER MAPPER programs. Participated in the meeting d. Ali bin Abdullah Al-Dosari: Director of the scientific meeting, Philippe Mathieu, Middle East Director of Leica Software, Andreo Compusen, Middle East Manager for ER MAPPER products

14- Scientific meeting accompanying the General Assembly (23) of the Saudi Geographical Society: “Tourism in the Hail region: ambitions and hopes”, during the period 1-3 / 3 / 1428H, hosting the Teachers College in Hail.

15- Scientific meeting accompanying the General Assembly (24) of the Saudi Geographical Society: “Environmental Development in Al-Ahsa Governorate: Ambitions and hopes”: during the period 10 – 12 March 1429 (18-20 March 2003), under the patronage of His Highness Prince Badr Bin Mohammed Bin Jalawi, Governor of Al Ahsa, InterContinental Hotel in Al Ahsa.

16. Debate: “Tourism Potential in the Tabuk Region”: Ahmed bin Abdul Fattah Nada, and Dr. Hassan bin Ali Khayat, and Dr. Mohammed bin Saleh Al-Rabdi, and managed by Dr. Mohammed Shawki bin Ibrahim Makki on 21/11/1429, at the Maysaloun Hotel in Tabuk.

17. Panel discussion: “Teaching Geographic Information Systems (GIS) in the Geography Departments at the Bachelor’s Level”, a panel discussion: “Teaching Geographical Information Systems in Geographical Departments at the Undergraduate Level”. Badriya bint Mohammed bin Omar Habib, College of Arts for Girls in Dammam – King Faisal University, Director of the workshop, and Dr. Mohammed bin Awad Al-Omari, King Abdulaziz University, and Dr. Ali bin Abdullah Al-Dosari, King Saud University, and Dr. (25 December 2008), College of Arts for Girls, King Faisal University, College of Arts for Girls in Dammam.

18. Panel discussion: “Glossary of Geographical Terms”, in which Dr. Mohammed bin Abdul Hamid Mushah, from the Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts and Human Sciences, King Abdul Aziz University, Director of the workshop, and Dr. Hassan Ayel bin Ahmed Yahya, Dean of Teachers College, King Abdul Aziz University, and Dr. Mohammed bin Saleh Al-Rabdi, Department of Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences, Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University; Mohammed Shawki bin Ibrahim Makki, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts, King Saud University. On 23/1 / 1430H King Faisal Center for Research and Islamic Studies.

19- The scientific meeting accompanying the General Assembly of the Saudi Geographical Society, “Quarter of a Century of Giving” on 21/3/1430 H, under the patronage of HE Dr. Khalid bin Mohammed Al Anqari, Minister of Higher Education, and HE Dr. Abdullah Bin Abdul Rahman Al Othman , King Saud University, at the Great Hall of Ceremonies, King Saud University, Riyadh. Nasser bin Abdullah Al-Saleh, former director of Umm Al-Qura University, As’ad Bin Sulaiman Abdu, Member of the Shoura Council, formerly Dr. Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Khalaf, Undersecretary of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University for Scientific Research.

20- Panel discussion: “Earthquakes of Al-Ais Center in Madinah Al Munawwarah: Lessons and Across”, in which he participated: Abdullah bin Nasser Al-Waleei, Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University, Abdullah bin Mohammed Al-Omari, President of the Seismic Studies Center, King Saud University, Abdullah bin Omar Bamousi, University of Taiba, Brigadier Ghaleb bin Ghazi Al-Juhani, Assistant Director of Civil Defense in the city of Medina for operations, the seminar was held at the Great Hall of celebrations at the University of Taiba in Medina on 9/6/1430 H, and moderated the seminar. Mohammed Shawky bin Ibrahim Mekki.

21- Panel discussion: “Absence of geographical factors in the planning of Saudi cities”, in which: Ibrahim bin Suleiman Al-Ahaidab, Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University, Mohammed bin Saleh Al-Rabdi, from Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University, Mohammed bin Abdul Hamid Misha, from King Abdul Aziz University, and Dr. Mahmoud bin Ibrahim Al-Duaan, from King Abdul Aziz University. The seminar was held by the economic satellite channel “Asdaa program” on 30/12/1430 AH.

22 – Panel discussion: “flags and borders of the campus of Medina”: participated in the seminar, including: Abdul Hadi Jaafar from the Municipality of Medina, Khalil Mulla Khater from the University of Taiba, d. Abdul Aziz bin Abdul Fattah reader, a member of the former faculty of the Islamic University, and moderated the seminar. Dr. Sulaiman Al-Rahaily, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Humanities at the University of Taiba. The seminar was held on 5/1 / 1431H at the University of Taiba in Medina.

23. Panel discussion: “Rainwater harvesting experience”: Abdul Malik bin Abdulrahman Al-Sheikh, Supervisor of Prince Sultan Center for Environmental, Water and Desertification Research, Secretary General of the Prince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz International Prize for Water, Abdullah bin Nasser Al-Wale’i, from the Department of Geography at the University of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic. Khalid bin Nasser Al-Mudaheim, a faculty member, Department of Geography, King Saud University. The seminar was held in the Department of e-learning and distance learning at King Saud University. The seminar was transferred to Mrs. Aisha Hall at the University Studies Center for Girls in Alisha. The seminar was held on 11/11/1431 H.

24 – Panel discussion: “Ibn Khamis: a symbol of geography in the Arabian Peninsula”: The seminar was attended by: Ahmed bin Abdullah Al-Salem, Undersecretary of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University for Student Affairs, President of the Saudi Arabian Language Society, Yahya bin Mohammed Sheikh Abu al-Khair, Department of Geography, King Saud University, Mohammed bin Saleh Al-Rabdi, from the Department of Geography at the University of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic, and managed the seminar d. Abdullah Al-Wushmi, President of the Literary Club in Riyadh. The seminar was held on 25/6/1432 AH at the Literary Club in Riyadh.

25- Panel discussion: “The Future of Arab Countries in the Arab Spring: Cooperation or Disagreement?”. Sarhan bin Dibil al-Otaibi, President of the Saudi Society for Political Science, Mishari bin Abdullah Al-Naim, Director of the International Department of the General Secretariat of the Gulf Cooperation Council states, and Dr. Abdul Aziz bin Rashid Al-Mutairdi, a member of the teaching staff at the Department of Geography, King Saud University, and moderated the seminar d. Abdul Latif bin Abdulmalik Al-Sheikh, from the Department of Geography, King Saud University. The seminar was held on 3-6-1433H in Hall (7A) at King Saud University.

26- Panel discussion: “The role of geography and its contributions to the science of comparative religions”. Abdullah bin Hussein al-Qadi, a. Issam bin Ahmed Director, the seminar was held on 8-11-1433h at the main hall of the Faculty of Social Sciences, Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University.

27- Scientific Day: Development of Human Competencies in Spatial Information Technologies, organized by the Saudi Geographical Society in cooperation with Al Idrissi Educational Company, on 20/11/1433 H. Held today at Hall 7A of King Saud University for Men, University for girls in Alisha (for women).

27- Panel discussion: “Urban and Population Changes in Madinah”. The seminar was attended by: Mohammed Shawki bin Ibrahim Makki, Chairman of the Saudi Geographical Society, and Dr. Omar Mohammed Ali, Department of Social Sciences, University of Taiba, and conducted the lecture d. Abdullah Al-Ahmadi, from the Department of Social Sciences, University of Taiba. The seminar was held on the occasion of the selection of Medina as the capital of Islamic culture for the year 2013. The seminar was held on 24-3-1434h at the literary club in Medina.

28 – Scientific meeting accompanying the General Assembly (29) of the Saudi Geographical Society: “the risks of floods”: during the period 16-18 Rabi al-Thani 1434 AH, the University of Salman bin Abdul Aziz in Al-Kharj.

1/ حلقات نقاش:
1- حوار “تعليم الجغرافيا في المملكة العربية السعودية” بتاريخ 25 /10/ 1410هـ الموافق 24 /5/ 1990م، وقد ناقش الحوار عدد من الموضوعات وهي على النحو التالي: مجموع الكتب والمناهج، مجموعة معلم الجغرافيا، مجموعة رأي طالب الجغرافيا، ومجموعة رأي معلم الجغرافيا. وقد اشترك في الحوار عدد من المحاضرين من كل : جامعة الملك سعود-كلية التربية- أبها، جامعة الملك سعود- كلية الآداب- الرياض، كلية المعلمين-جدة، كلية الآداب للبنات-الرياض، كلية الملك عبد العزيز الحربية-الرياض.
2- حوار “نظم المعلومات الجغرافية GIS” بالتنسيق مع الهيئة العليا لتطوير مدينة الرياض ، وعقد في 15 /11/ 1413هـ الموافق 6 /5/ 1993م .
3- حوار “مدى تأهيل خريجي أقسام الجغرافيا للعمل في مجالات المسح الميداني والخرائط”: اشترك في الحوار اللواء مريع الشهراني ، مدير عام إدارة المساحة العسكرية ، الأستاذ سليمان الربيش، وكيل وزارة البترول والثروة المعدنية، والدكتور عبد الرزاق اليوسف، عضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا – جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية بالرياض، وأدار الحوار الدكتور عثمان الفرا ، عضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا ، جامعة الملك سعود، وعقد في 13/11/1415هـ الموافق 13/4/1995م .
4- حوار “ضبط أسماء الأماكن في المملكة العربية السعودية” : اشترك في الحوار اللواء مريع الشهراني، مدير عام إدارة المساحة العسكرية، الأستاذ الدكتور أسعد بن سليمان عبده، عضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا – جامعة الملك سعود، الدكتور حسن بن عايل أحمد يحي، عضو هيئة التدريس بكلية المعلمين بجدة، الأستاذ الدكتور محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي ، عضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا ، جامعة الملك سعود ، وأدار الحوار الأستاذ الدكتور ناصر بن عبد الله الصالح، وكيل جامعة أم القرى للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي وعضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا، جامعة أم القرى مكة المكرمة، وعقد في 23/11/1416هـ ، الموافق 11/4/1995م.
5- حوار “الاستشعار عن بعد” : اشترك في الحوار كل من د. عبد القادر بن محمد السري، مدينة الملك عبد العزيز للعلوم والتقنية، د. عبد الله بن محمد القرني ، كلية الهندسة، جامعة الملك سعود، د. فهد بن محمد الكليبي، قسم الجغرافيا، جامعة الملك سعود ، د. ظافر بن علي القرني ، كلية الهندسة ، جامعة الملك سعود، وأدار الحوار الدكتور عبد الله بن سالم الزهراني ، قسم الجغرافيا كلية الآداب، جامعة الملك سعود. وعقد الحوار بجامعة الملك سعود في 25/1/1419هـ الموافق 21/5/1998م .
6- حوار “نظم المعلومات الجغرافية” : اشترك في الحوار كل من د. محمد الخزامي عزيز ، قسم الجغرافيا، كلية الآداب، جامعة الملك سعود ، د. ناصر بن محمد سلمى ، قسم الجغرافيا، كلية الآداب، جامعة الملك سعود ، د. بدر الدين طه عثمان ، قسم الجغرافيا، كلية الآداب، جامعة الملك سعود، وأدار الحوار د. فهد بن محمد الكليبي، قسم الجغرافيا، كلية الآداب، جامعة الملك سعود، وعقد الحوار بجامعة الملك عبد العزيز بجدة في 15/11/1419هـ الموافق 3/3/1999م.
7- ندوة “المعجم الجغرافي السعودي والمعجم الجغرافي السوري”: اشترك في الندوة كل من سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور عبد العزيز بن عبد اللطيف آل الشيخ، رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي، نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية وعقدت الندوة المركز الثقافي بالمزة في مدينة دمشق في 13/11/1421هـ.
8- حلقة نقاش “إعداد خطة وطنية لتعليم الجغرافيا في التعليم العام والجامعي في المملكة العربية السعودية” بتاريخ 20/8/1425هـ الموافق 4/10/2004م: هدفت الحلقة إلى الارتقاء بمناهج الجغرافيا جميعها بما يخدم الجغرافيا والمنتسبين إليها ثقافة وتعليماُ وبحثاً في جميع مستويات التعليم، ومواكبة وضع الجغرافيا ودورها في العالم المتقدم، وتغيير فكرة المجتمع بشكل عام عن الجغرافيا. وناقشت عدد من الموضوعات وهي على النحو الآتي: التعريف بواقع تعليم الجغرافيا في المملكة العربية السعودية، والإطلاع على تجارب الدول المتقدمة والاتجاهات الحديثة في تعليم الجغرافيا، وتحديد حجم وطبيعة العلاقة بين تعليم الجغرافيا في التعليم العام والتعليم الجامعي: عناصر الخطة الوطنية، واقتراح بعض الحلول لمشكلات تعليم الجغرافيا في التعليم العام والتعليم الجامعي، وقد شارك في الحلقة سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور رشود بن محمد الخريف، عميد كلية الآداب بجامعة الملك سعود، رئيساً للحلقة، وسعادة الدكتور محمد بن عبد الله الفاضل من قسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية مقرراً لها، وتحدث كل من سعادة الدكتور حمد بن إبراهيم الخلف، وكيل جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي، وسعادة الدكتور عبد الرحمن بن محمد العاصمي، مدير إدارة التربية والتعليم بمحافظة الخرج، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور يحيى بن محمد شيخ أبو الخير، من قسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الملك سعود، وسعادة الدكتور أحمد بن حسين الفقيه من قسم المناهج وطرق التدريس بجامعة الملك سعود.
9- حلقة نقاش عن “الانتخابات البلدية ودور العوامل الجغرافية في إنجاحها”: نظمت الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية بالتنسيق مع الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بالرياض حلقة نقاش بعنوان “الانتخابات البلدية ودور العوامل الجغرافية في إنجاحها”، في تمام الساعة السابعة والنصف من مساء يوم الاثنين 23 شوال 1425هـ، بقاعة المحاضرات بمقر الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بالرياض، وقد تناولت موضوعات حلقة النقاش أهمية المكان وعلاقته بالجغرافيا، والإدارة البلدية للمكان، والعوامل الجغرافية ومتطلبات تنمية المكان، والتخطيط لتنمية المكان، وتجارب عالمية لمساهمة الجغرافيين في التخطيط المحلي. وتهدف حلقة النقاش إلى مد جسور الاتصال بين منسوبي الجمعية ومؤسسات المجتمع، وإيضاح مجال مهم من مجالات اهتمام الجغرافيين التي تتعلق بالتنمية (تنمية المكان وعلاقته بالإدارة البلدية). وقد أدار حلقة النقاش الأستاذ الدكتور أسعد بن سليمان عبده، عضو مجلس الشورى، والمتحدثون في الحلقة هم: سعادة الدكتور سليمان بن عبدالله الرويشد، وكيل وزارة الشؤون البلدية والقروية للأراضي والمساحة، سعادة الأستاذ الدكتور عبد العزيز بن عبد اللطيف آل الشيخ، قسم الجغرافيا،كلية الآداب بجامعة الملك سعود، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي، رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية، وسعادة الأستاذ الدكتور محمد بن مفرح شبلي القحطاني، من جامعة الملك خالد بأبها، وسعادة الدكتور عبد الرزاق بن سليمان أبو داود من قسم الجغرافيا بكلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية بجامعة الملك عبد العزيز بجدة.
10- التوثيق الميداني لغزوة بدر: نظمت الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية بالتعاون مع مركز بحوث ودراسات المدينة المنورة لقاء علمي بعنوان “التوثيق الميداني لغزوة بدر خلال الفترة 12-14/2/1426هـ بمكتبة الملك عبد العزيز العامة بالمدينة المنورة وقد شارك في هذا اللقاء العلمي العديد من المختصين في الجغرافيا والتاريخ والآثار.
11- النقل في مكة المكرمة: رؤية جغرافية: نظمت الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية بالتعاون مع جامعة أم القرى بمناسبة اختيار مكة المكرمة عاصمة للثقافة الإسلامية لعام 1426هـ/2005م، حلقة نقاش بعنوان: النقل في مكة المكرمة: رؤية جغرافية، التي شارك فيها كل من د. سعد بن ناصر الحسين، في موضوع: خدمات النقل والطرق الموصلة لمكة المكرمة، ود. زهير بن عبد الله حسين مكي، في موضوع: الاختناقات المرورية في مدينة مكة المكرمة، و د. عبد الله بن صالح الرقيبة، في موضوع النقل الترددي بين المشاعر المقدسة، وقد أدار الحلقة الدكتور محمد بن صالح الربدي. نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية، وقد عقدت الحلقة في يوم الاثنين 19/10/1426هـ، في تمام الساعة الثامنة مساءً بقاعة الأمير فيصل بن فهد بجامعة أم القرى بمكة المكرمة بالعزيزية.
12- حقائق وانطباعات من رحلة الربع الخالي: نظمت الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية حلقة نقاش بعنوان: حقائق وانطباعات من رحلة الربع الخالي، التي شارك فيها: د. عبد العزيز بن إبراهيم العبيداء في محور: “الخرائط وبدائلها لمنطقة الربع الخالي”، و د. عبد العزيز بن عبد الله بن لعبون في محور: “مياه وسبخات الربع الخالي”، و د. عبد الله بن محمد الشارخ، في محور: “الوجود البشري القديم في الربع الخالي”، وأدار الحلقة د. عبد العزيز بن جار الله الجار الله، عقدت الحلقة بدارة الملك عبد العزيز، بتاريخ 4/4/1427هـ.
13- حلقة نقاش: النظرة المستقبلية في تفسير وتحليل الصور الفضائية: نظمت المجموعة التخصصية للخرائط ونظم المعلومات الجغرافية بالجمعية الجغرافية السعودية بالتعاون مع قسم الجغرافيا بكلية الآداب بجامعة الملك سعود، لقاء علمي مع شركة لايكا السويسرية المنتجة لبرامج تفسير وتحليل الصور الفضائية، وذلك في يوم الأحد 1/11/1428هـ (الموافق 11/11/2007م) من الساعة 10-12 ظهراً، بمدرج كلية الآداب بجامعة الملك سعود (قاعة 153 أأ – قسم الجغرافيا), وسوف يشمل اللقاء العلمي ثلاثة محاور وهي على النحو الآتي: 1- النظرة المستقبلية في مجال برمجيات الاستشعار عن بعد. 2- النظرة المستقبلية لمجال الاستشعار عن بعد. 3- الإجابة عن الاستفسارات حول برامج ERDAS IMAGIN و ER MAPPER. وشارك في اللقاء د. علي بن عبد الله الدوسري: مديراً للقاء العلمي ، وم. فيليب ماتيور، مدير الشرق الأوسط لمنتجات لايكا البرمجية، وم. أندريو كومبوزن، مدير الشرق الأوسط لمنتجات ER MAPPER
14- اللقاء العلمي المصاحب للجمعية العمومية (23) للجمعية الجغرافية السعودية: “السياحة في منطقة حائل: طموحات وآمال”، خلال الفترة 1-3/3/1428هـ، باستضافة كلية المعلمين بحائل.
15- اللقاء العلمي المصاحب للجمعية العمومية (24) للجمعية الجغرافية السعودية: “التنمية البيئية في محافظة الأحساء: طموحات وآمال”: خلال الفترة 10 – 12 ربيع الأول 1429هـ (الموافق 18 – 20 مارس 2003م)، تحت رعاية: صاحب السمو الأمير بدر بن محمد بن جلوي، محافظ الأحساء، فندق الإنتركونتننتال بالأحساء.
16- حاقة نقاش: “الإمكانات السياحية في منطقة تبوك”: شارك في الحلقة كل من د. أحمد بن عبد الفتاح ندا، ود. حسن بن علي خياط، و د.محمد بن صالح الربدي،وأدارها أ.د.محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي بتاريخ 21/11/1429هـ، بفندق ميسلون بتبوك.
17- حلقة نقاش: “تدريس مادة نظم المعلومات الجغرافية في أقسام الجغرافيا في مرحلة البكالورريوس”، ش حلقة نقاش: “تدريس مادة نظم المعلومات الجغرافية في أقسام الجغرافيا في مرحلة البكالوريوس”، شارك في الحلقة كل من: د. بدرية بنت محمد بن عمر حبيب، كلية الآداب للبنات بالدمام-جامعة الملك فيصل، مديرة للحلقة، ود. محمد بن عوض العمري، جامعة الملك عبد العزيز، و د. علي بن عبد الله الدوسري، جامعة الملك سعود، ود. باقر بن محمد الرمضان، جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن، بتاريخ 25 ذو الحجة 1429هـ (الموافق 23 ديسمبر 2008م)، بكلية الآداب للبنات بالجامعة الملك فيصل، كلية الآداب للبنات بالدمام.
18- حلقة نقاش: “معجم المصطلحات الجغرافية”، شارك فيها كل من: د. محمد بن عبد الحميد مشخص، من قسم الجغرافيا، كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية بجامعة الملك عبد العزيز، مديراً للحلقة، و أ.د. حسن عايل بن أحمد يحيى، عميد كلية المعلمين بجامعة الملك عبد العزيز، و د. محمد بن صالح الربدي، من قسم الجغرافيا، كلية العلوم الاجتماعية بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية؛ و أ.د. محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي، من قسم الجغرافيا، كلية الآداب بجامعة الملك سعود. بتاريخ 23/1/1430هـ بمركز الملك فيصل للبحوث والدراسات الإسلامية.
19- اللقاء العلمي المصاحب للجمعية العمومية (25) للجمعية الجغرافية السعودية، “ربع قرن من العطاء” بتاريخ 21/3/1430هـ، تحت رعاية معالي الأستاذ الدكتور خالد بن محمد العنقري، وزير التعليم العالي، ومعالي الأستاذ الدكتور عبد الله بن عبد الرحمن العثمان، مدير جامعة الملك سعود، بقاعة الاحتفالات الكبرى بجامعة الملك سعود بالرياض، وشارك فيه معالي أ.د. ناصر بن عبد الله الصالح، مدير جامعة أم القرى-سابقاً، أ.د. أسعد بن سليمان عبده، عضو مجلس الشورى-سابقاً، د. عبد الله بن حمد الخلف، وكيل جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية للبحث العلمي.
20- حلقة نقاش: “زلازل مركز العيص بالمدينة المنورة: دروس وعبر”، شارك فيها: أ.د. عبد الله بن ناصر الوليعي، جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية، أ.د. عبد الله بن محمد العمري، رئيس مركز الدراسات الزلزالية بجامعة الملك سعود، د. عبد الله بن عمر باموسى، جامعة طيبة، العميد غالب بن غازي الجهني، مساعد مدير الدفاع المدني بمنطقة المدينة المنورة لشؤون العمليات، عقدت الحلقة بقاعة الاحتفالات الكبرى بجامعة طيبة بالمدينة المنورة بتاريخ 9/6/1430هـ، وأدار الحلقة أ.د. محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي.
21- حلقة نقاش: “تغييب العوامل الجغرافية في تخطيط المدن السعودية”، شارك فيها كل من: أ.د. إبراهيم بن سليمان الإحيدب، جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية، ود. محمد بن صالح الربدي، من جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية، ود. محمد بن عبد الحميد مشخص، من جامعة الملك عبد العزيز، ود. محمود بن إبراهيم الدوعان، من جامعة الملك عبد العزيز، وقد عقدت الحلقة بقناة الاقتصادية الفضائية “برنامج أصداء” بتاريخ 30/12/1430هـ .
22- حلقة نقاش: “أعلام وحدود حرم المدينة المنورة”: وشارك في الحلقة كل من: م. عبد الهادي جعفر من أمانة المدينة المنورة، وأ.د. خليل ملا خاطر من جامعة طيبة ، د. عبد العزيز بن عبد الفتاح القارئ، عضو هيئة التدريس السابق بالجامعة الإسلامية، وأدار الحلقة أ.د. سليمان الرحيلي، عميد كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية بجامعة طيبة. عقدت الحلقة بتاريخ 5/1/1431هـ بجامعة طيبة بالمدينة المنورة.
23- حلقة نقاش: “تجربة حصد مياه الأمطار”: وشارك في الحلقة كل من: د. عبد الملك بن عبدالرحمن آل الشيخ، المشرف على مركز الأمير سلطان لأبحاث البيئة والمياه والتصحر، والأمين العام لجائزة الأمير سلطان بن عبد العزيز العالمية للياه، وأ.د. عبد الله بن ناصر الوليعي، من قسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية، وقد أدار الحلقة د. خالد بن ناصر المديهيم، عضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الملك سعود، وقد عقدت الحلقة بعمارة التعليم الإليكتروني والتعلم عن بعد بجامعة الملك سعود، وتم نقل الحلقة إلى قاعة السيدة عائشة بمركز الدراسات الجامعية للبنات بعليشة، وقد عقدت الحلقة بتاريخ 11/11/1431هـ.
24- حلقة نقاش: “ابن خميس: رمز من رموز الجغرافيا في الجزيرة العربية”: وشارك في الحلقة كل من: أ.د. أحمد بن عبد الله السالم، وكيل جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية لشؤون الطالبات، ورئيس الجمعية العلمية السعودية للغة العربية، وأ.د. يحيى بن محمد شيخ أبو الخير، من قسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الملك سعود، ود. محمد بن صالح الربدي، من قسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية، وأدار الحلقة د. عبد الله الوشمي، رئيس النادي الأدبي بالرياض، وقد عقدت الحلقة بتاريخ 25/6/1432هـ، بالنادي الأدبي بالرياض.

25- حلقة نقاش: “مستقبل الدول العربية في ظل الربيع العربي: تعاون أم تنافر؟.”، شارك في الحلقة كل من: أ.د. سرحان بن دبيل العتيبي، رئيس الجمعية السعودية للعلوم السياسية، ود. مشاري بن عبد الله النعيم، مدير الإدارة الدولية بالأمانة العامة لدول مجلس التعاون لدو الخليج العربية، ود. عبد العزيز بن راشد المطيردي، عضو هيئة التدريس بقسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الملك سعود، وأدار الحلقة د. عبد اللطيف بن عبدالملك آل الشيخ، من قسم الجغرافيا بجامعة الملك سعود، وقد عقدت الحلقة بتاريخ 3-6-1433هـ بالقاعة (7أ) بجامعة الملك سعود.

26- حلقة نقاش: “دور علم الجغرافيا واسهاماته في علم مقارنة الأديان”، شارك في الحلقة كل من:د. عبد الله بن حسين القاضي، وأ. عصام بن أحمد مدير، وقد عقدت الحلقة بتاريخ 8-11-1433هـ بالقاعة الرئيسة بكلية العلوم الاجتماعية بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية.

27- اليوم العلمي: تنمية الكفاءات البشرية في تقنيات المعلومات المكانية، نظمته الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية بالتعاون مع شركة الإدريسي التعليمية، بتاريخ 20/11/1433هـ، وقد عقد اليوم بقاعة (7 أ) بجامعة الملك سعود (للرجال)،  وقاعة السيدة عائشة بمركز الدراسات الجامعية للبنات بعليشة (للسيدات).

27- حلقة نقاش: “التغيرات العمرانية والسكانية في المدينة المنورة”، شارك في الحلقة كل من: أ.د. محمد شوقي بن إبراهيم مكي، رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الجغرافية السعودية، ود. عمر محمد علي، من قسم العلوم الاجتماعية، بجامعة طيبة، وأدار المحاضرة د. عبد الله الأحمدي، من قسم العلوم الاجتماعية، بجامعة طيبة، وقد عقدت حلقة النقاش بمناسبة اختيار المدينة المنورة عاصمة للثقافة الإسلامية للعام 2013م، وقد عقدت الحلقة بتاريخ 24-3-1434هـ بالنادي الأدبي بالمدينة المنورة.

28- اللقاء العلمي المصاحب للجمعية العمومية (29) للجمعية الجغرافية السعودية: “مخاطر السيول”: خلال الفترة 16– 18ربيع الآخر 1434هـ، بجامعة سلمان بن عبد العزيز بالخرج.